Giveaway: DIY Moleskine notebook

The reception my handmade Moleskine tutorial has gotten from all around the Interweb has been truly flattering. A couple of kind commenters even asked whether I’m taking orders. Well, my teaching schedule this summer (weekends! ack!) dictates that I just can’t, but I did have time this morning to make one more, which I’m giving away to one lucky reader out there.

This one has a sunny yellow cover with a slight linen texture and gray pages made from Paper Source text-weight stock. The binding is sewn in minty-green crochet thread.

The rules: Leave a comment on this post by this Friday, May 21, at 5 p.m. Central Time. (Make sure to give me some way to contact you!) I’ll select one winner at random and mail you the notebook, likely along with some other goodies, too. Good luck, and thanks, everyone, for your readership and kind words. As a writer, foremost, it’s good to know someone’s on the receiving end of my words and crafts.

16 thoughts on “Giveaway: DIY Moleskine notebook

  1. This is one of the finest DIY stuff. I’m in! I better wait for buying new set of Moleskine cahiers. This one is more beautiful!

  2. A good friend pointed me over to this site. Good job on the notebook! I’ve been a fan of Moleskine notebooks for years, and this looks like a fun morning activity. Now I can make my own! Thanks for sharing – this site is a keeper πŸ™‚

  3. Wow, that is one bright notebook. And thanks again for the howto – my own notebooks were far less elaborate. I’d like to enter.

  4. […] only taking a brief break to announce the winner of my DIY fake-Moleskine giveaway. It is . . . commenter number 10, a.k.a. Regina. Thanks to everyone who stopped by and took the time to […]

    1. The yellow cover stock I actually got from Pearl art supply store in Chicago (which has since closed its doors). I think it’s either Canson or Strathmore, and can be found with the large cuts of drawing paper, watercolor paper, etc. I hope you have luck finding it.

Leave a Reply

