Off the needles (just in time for summer)

My, am I a slow knitter. Or maybe it’s not that I’m slow, but easily distracted by shinier, newer projects. I used to be a one-at-a-time crafter, in the same way that, as a child (and still occasionally as an adult), I ate all of one thing off my plate before moving on to the next. Over the past year or so, though, I’ve been training myself away from project monogamy, if you could call it that.

And guess what? I’m enjoying the variety. It’s nice to have a couple of instant-gratification things going and a couple of longer-term things. So I suppose, then, it should come as no surprise that this Shalom Cardigan, started in December as a reprieve from Christmas deadlines, just came off the needles a couple of weeks ago and gained its final gem ā€” an orange button ā€” even more recently. Right as the temperatures topped out at 90 degrees here. A reason to look forward to just one more breezy spring day? Perhaps.

Leave a Reply

