Friday fabric: new goods!

I’ll admit I’ve been on a bit of a fabric-buying binge lately. Now that I’ve attempted garment sewing, albeit rather humbly, my mind is awash with visions of all the amazing things I’m going to make. Someday. But why not stock up now, right?

And last, my favorite of all, three lovely yards of this Globalweave Textiles block-printed linen from Purl Soho. (Sadly, it appears to be sold out now.) I rarely treat myself to such extravagant fabric, but it’s just right for a skirt I have in mind. And, oh, the softness! The color! The drape! Now I’m actually quite afraid to sew with it, for fear that my imperfection will ruin its perfection . . .

Leave a Reply

